About Squamish
The Squamish Nation is an Indian Act government originally imposed on the Sḵwxwú7mesh by the Federal Government of Canada in the late 19th century. The Sḵwxwú7mesh are Indigenous, located in what is now considered British Columbia, Canada. Their band government comprises 16 elected councilors, serving four year terms, with an elected band manager. Their main reserves are near the town of Squamish, British Columbia and around the mouths of the Capilano River, Mosquito Creek, and Seymour Creek in the Burrard Inlet in North Vancouver, British Columbia.

Band members live in eight villages on reserves over an area stretching from the north shore of Burrard Inlet to the Squamish and Cheekeye areas at the head of Howe Sound, approximately 50 km north of Vancouver. (23 reserves on 2,115.6 hectares.)
Service Area
Squamish Nation, Squamish Valley, North Vancouver, West Vancouver, Lions Bay, Mission IR, Capilano, Cheakamus, Whistler, Kowtain, Waiwakum, Yekwaupsum, Seaichem

Contact Information
Contact Information
1-866-605-8901 or